sebasilver

Traditional Filigree Jewellery – Our Business Journey

5 Reasons Why I like Pinterest

16 Comments

I am sure that some of you will now be familiar with Pinterest.  Last week I created an account and am loving it! What a great place to save all my favourite websites/sites that I mean to go back to and look at again, recipes, jewellery, favourite quotes, craft projects. You name it, it’s there and I have seen an increase in traffic to our blog and website coming via Pinterest so what’s not to like?

  is a virtual pinboard. Pinterest allows you to organize and share all things you find on the web. You can browse pinboards created by other people to discover new things and get inspiration from people who share your interests.

Choose your boards titles, choose what to add or ‘pin’ to them, share your boards, re-pin from others boards, easy, fun and contagious. I can see how it could be possible to spend a lot of time ‘pinning’ – and then spending time looking at your followers pins and commenting/re-pinning or liking a lot of images.

5 reasons why I like Pinterest?

  1. It looks good

  2. It is bringing some additional traffic to this blog and our Seba Silver website

  3. I can share images of our jewellery and new filigree projects

  4. I can upload and share images of other jewellery that I like

  5. The funnies! – I have found some great quotes and fun cartoons on various boards

My current favourite quote is from one of my childhood friends;

You can see my other ‘Fun’ pins here;  http://pinterest.com/sebadizajn/fun/

What’s your favourite quote of the moment? Would love to hear from you, leave your quote or comment below or come follow me on Pinterest.

 

 

 

Author: Seba Silver

In June 2011 Adolf and I opened a small store on the beautiful Dalmatian Island of Korcula. Our store (Seba Dizajn) showcases Adolf's stunning filigree jewellery, all work is made on site offering you the fascinating chance to see filigree jewellery being made. Visit us at www.sebasilver.com to see and purchase some of our filigree jewellery. The Seba family have been working, and creating beautiful pieces of filigree jewellery for over 500 years.

16 thoughts on “5 Reasons Why I like Pinterest

  1. I have only just started using Pinterest too, but it is really interesting. I could see hours disapearing flicking through photos on there though :)

  2. I like Pinterest too. It is like a great sociological experiment in the making. :-)

  3. I’ve been using it for a few weeks as well and it is very addictive, I have also seen an increase in traffic to my blog. Unfortunately my business isn’t something I can really market on there, apart from blog images…

  4. Help! I have looked and not understood enough to get going! I can sort of see how it works but on the other hand what I (thought I) saw was a whole lot of stuff pinned up in 1 place. How on earth do I sort through it? I probably just need to spend some more time there! Any advice from avid users would be gratefully received! Thanks for sharing your experience, Ruth :)

  5. on pinterest too – but haven.t got the faintest idea how to use it to promote bizz.

  6. Hi Seba,
    Thanks for your post! Pinterest has many great features for B2C organisations – I’m still looking for a really strong B2B service provider example. (Perhaps that means I should get stuck into it more as a B2B.)
    I also wrote a post about Pinterest today – great minds think alike. You can see it at: http://www.betterbusinessbetterlife.com.au/pinterest-capturing-your-attention/
    Keep up the great work!
    Caylie

Would love to hear your comments and feedback, please leave your comments below.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,373 other followers