Quote-tastic!

Hmmmmm, I’m not sure if using a made up word as a headline is catchy or stupid?

It’s ‘Thoughtful Thursday’ here on the Seba Silver blog and while I have missed a lot of posts recently this is one I find quite easy and fun to keep up with.  My previous posts in this catergory have been poems, today I’m going to switch it up a little and share a few of my favourite quotes.  If you would like to see/read more come join us on Pinterest you can FOLLOW our QUOTES board by clicking on this link; http://pinterest.com/sebadizajn/quotes/

Now, how to decide what to share here with you?

‘Sometimes we expect more from others because we would be willing to do that much more for them’

I stumbled across this quote earlier today, it made me think of several people that I know, and made me think I shouldn’t expect so much from people, or maybe that I should focus more time on the people who this quote doesn’t apply too?!!

Now for some fun;

Pooh Bear as some of the best quotes – thanks AA Milne!

and finally,

Do you have a favourite quote or two?
Would love to hear from you.

Remember www.sebasilver.com is where to find all our filigree jewellery goodness, thanks for stopping by.

 

 

About Seba Silver

In June 2011 my wife and I opened a small store on the beautiful Dalmatian Island of Korcula. Our store (Seba Dizajn) showcases stunning filigree jewellery, all work is made on site offering you the fascinating chance to see filigree jewellery being made. Visit us at www.sebasilver.com to see and purchase some of our filigree jewellery. The Seba family have been working, and creating beautiful pieces of filigree jewellery for over 500 years.
This entry was posted in Thoughtful Thursday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Quote-tastic!

  1. Helz-Design says:

    ‘Sometimes we expect more from others because we would be willing to do that much more for them’
    thanks for this one – the right in my struggle today
    love ya

  2. I think your original quote is interesting. And, EXACTLY the problem. It absolves the perpetrator of action and over-credits intention. Had it said….
    Sometimes we expect more from others because we have done so much much more
    for them
    I would be more inclined to agree. However, expecting tit for tat is something which I have given up decades ago.

    • Seba Silver says:

      HA! Yes, Roy I agree – where was your quote when I needed it. May yet amend blog… or you have ‘Thoughtful Thursday’ already rolling. Thanks for joining us, your comment is where I’m at 🙂 Tit for tat a bit more high school than I need to be now days!
      When are you guest blogging with us?!

  3. Dianne Jones says:

    One of my favourite quotes is I expect to pass through life but once. If therefore, there be any kindness I can show, or any good thing I can do to any fellow being, let me do it now, and not defer or neglect it, as I shall not pass this way again. ~William Penn

Would love to hear your comments and feedback, please leave your comments below.

